Happy birthday today Justine

It is still amazing after all these years. My daughter Justine Allen is all grown up, married, has an important career and is a brilliant writer of Sci-Fi. (Fathers may understand this?)  Sometime in the past the small child who would show me half worms and ‘interesting’ insects (which I pretended did not give me the creeps!) morphed into this wonderful adult. Have a good day Justine.

Tags: , , , ,

About mikeinkwazi

I am in my seventies and live in the west coast of Scotland, with the sea at the bottom of my garden. I have been variously, a sculptor an art teacher, designer, inventor, organic grower and last but never least, a blue water sailor. By the way, I have been telling stories and writing nonsense all my life!

3 responses to “Happy birthday today Justine”

  1. justmoo33 says :

    Hi Dad – what a lovely blog. I only just saw it! I still rescue creepy crawlers, and it’s only fast spiders that freak me out. 🙂

  2. mikeinkwazi says :

    It’s interesting that as I had to supress my dislike of creepy-crawlies, I gradually got less freaked out! Thanks!!

  3. justmoo33 says :

    LOL. Glad to be of service 😉

Leave a Reply

