Finding my books?

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Michael-Moore/e/B00CH61IF6/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_pop_1

It is strange that writing is so much fun that at times the day flies by. But oh dear I may need to pester my kind daughter again (sorry Justine) for after hours of frustration with my rusty computer skills I at last sweet-talked my computer into copying the link above. (yep I’m that bad) The link takes you to my page on Amazon where you can see my books. The printed ones are no longer available but the ones on Kindle are ALL GO! (and a couple more are on the way)

Tags: , , ,

About mikeinkwazi

I am in my seventies and live in the west coast of Scotland, with the sea at the bottom of my garden. I have been variously, a sculptor an art teacher, designer, inventor, organic grower and last but never least, a blue water sailor. By the way, I have been telling stories and writing nonsense all my life!

5 responses to “Finding my books?”

  1. justmoo33 says :

    Hi Dad, top marks for finding out you have to join Author Central to give yourself a profile and find your books. I was going to add a section to the idiot’s guide for that. By the way, you need to do this for each of your main domains ie Amazon.co.uk and Amazon.com. One of the annoying aspects of publishing on Amazon. As for removing the old books – I’m not sure. I’d expect them to be listed under your bookshelf in your KDP account. You should be able to remove them from there?

    • justmoo33 says :

      Just thinking, KDP will probably only include the eBooks. I think you may have to approach your previous publisher to get the paperbacks removed.

      • mikeinkwazi says :

        My contract with the previous publishers was cancelled before I could publish for Kindle. They say it is up to sellers, ie Amazon to take redundant stuff down.

      • justmoo33 says :

        Hi Dad, that makes sense. Amazon help is good in my experience. I think they would just need their references ( ie the ASIN numbers). Good luck!

      • mikeinkwazi says :

        Hi justine, Amazon don’t want to remove ‘out of print’ titles as second-hand copies get sold on Amazon! I may give it a go in a week or so however. Dad

Leave a Reply

