Talisman of Ictis

On the 25th of May my book reverts to me! Shortly thereafter I’ll publish on Kindle.

This story is set in the Southlands, once known as Cornwall, after global warming has happened and our industrial civilization is wrecked. Human passion is alive and well and a hundred years on pagan worship of the love Goddess Freya has come again.
Four young companions, two men and two women, combine their many talents in a dangerous quest to find the truth behind the Slaver raids on their peaceful homeland.

Once a village snuggled into a fold between the hills. Now one house remains, its three walls pocked with moss and miniature orange flowers. The roof and fourth wall are long gone, as are the people it sheltered. Sturdy trees spread their limbs in lazy abundance above the missing pitch. Roots sink into the composted floor below.

Just a snippet for now, but more to follow.

Michael

Tags:

About mikeinkwazi

I am in my seventies and live in the west coast of Scotland, with the sea at the bottom of my garden. I have been variously, a sculptor an art teacher, designer, inventor, organic grower and last but never least, a blue water sailor. By the way, I have been telling stories and writing nonsense all my life!

One response to “Talisman of Ictis”

  1. justmoo33 says :

    Reblogged this on Justine Allen and commented:
    If you like sci-fi and sci-fantasy, then keep an eye out for my Dad’s books!

Leave a Reply

